Friday, Aug. 4, Frogs Leap Winery, Sold out

Saturday, Aug. 5, 5:30 p.m., Jamieson Ranch Vineyards

Mozart: Quartet for flute and strings in A

Françaix: String Trio

Kevin Puts: Arcana for string sextet

Mendelssohn: Quintet for strings in B flat

Sunday, Aug. 6, Freemark Abbey: Sold out

Wednesday, Aug. 9, Merryvale Vineyards: Sold out

Friday, Aug. 11, 7:30 p.m., Robert Mondavi Winery

Haydn: String Quartet no. 1 in G, op. 76

Moszkowski: Suite for two violins and piano

Sarasate: Navarra for two violins and piano

Mendelssohn: Piano Trio no. 1 in D minor

Saturday, Aug. 12, 5:30 p.m. La Belle Époque, Parisian Fête at Charles Krug

Leclair: Sonata for two violins

Bach: Partita no. 3, Preludio

Ysaÿe: Sonata no. 2; Obsession

Ravel: String Quartet: I

Bizet: Carmen Suite for four violin

Sunday, Aug. 13, Chimney Rock: Sold out

Wednesday, Aug. 16, 7.30 p.m., The Hess Collection

Chiara String Quartet

Schubert: String Quartet no. 13 in A minor, Rosamunde

Pierre Jalbert: String Quartet no. 6, Canticle

Brahms: String Quartet no. 1 in C minor

Friday, Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m., Silverado Vineyards

Bach: Sonata in A minor for solo violin

Kevin Puts: Arches for solo violin

Buxtehude: Sonata in C major for two violins and continuo

Aaron J. Kernis: Musica Celestis for string quartet

Albinoni: Sonata for Five in C

Jefferson Friedmann: String Quartet no. 2

Vivaldi: Summer from The Four Seasons

Saturday, Aug. 19, Silverado Vineyards: Sold out

Sunday, Aug. 20, 5 p.m., Silverado Vineyards

Dvorák: Nocturne for string quintet

William Langlie-Miletich: Scherzo

Edgar Meyer: Great Green Sea Snake for double-bass and piano

Mendelssohn: Capriccio for string quartet, op. 81

Franck: Sonata for violin and piano

Wednesday, Aug. 23, Domaine Carneros: Sold out

Friday, Aug. 25, 7:30 p.m., St. Helena Performing Arts Center

Caroline Shaw: Entr’Acte for string quartet

Barber: Adagio for strings

William Bolcom: Graceful Ghost for violin and piano

Gershwin: Preludes for cello and piano (arr. Nicholas Canellakis)

Korngold: Piano Trio in D major, op. 1

Saturday, Aug. 26, 5 p.m., Clos Pegase

Telemann: Gulliver Suite for two violins

Nokuthula Ngwenyama: Sonoran Storm for solo viola

Dohnányi: Serenade for string trio

Mozart: String Quintet in G minor

Sunday, Aug. 27, 5 p.m., Inglenook

Mozart: Sonata for piano and violin, K. 380

Schoenberg: Transfigured Night for string sextet

Dvorák: Piano Quintet no. 2

Additional programs

Free open rehearsals take place on Thursdays, Aug. 3, 10 and 17, 2-4:30 p.m. Napa Valley College, Upper Valley Campus, St. Helena; and on Monday, Aug. 24, 2-4:30 p.m. Napa Valley Performing Arts Center at Lincoln Theater, Yountville.

The Inside Story, a series of free pre-concert talks open to concert ticket holders, take place on Wednesdays, Aug. 9, 16 and 23, 6:30 p.m.

Pre-concert recital by the MITV solo competition winners, Aug. 18, 6:30 p.m., at Silverado Vineyards. The winners of the fourth annual Solo Instrumental Competition feature three talented high school musicians.

Closing Night Celebration, Aug 27, 7:30 p.m. at Meadowood Napa Valley